Contact Home
Silver Sponsors        

Born in 1999 as a joint initiative between Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC) and Universidad del Pais Vasco – Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea (UPV/EHU), the long-term aim of CFM ( is to push forward the frontiers of knowledge on advanced materials science research, by putting together stable teams with a record of excellence in scientific research. CFM quality work has been recognized by the Basque Government acknowledging its instrumental body MPC  (see CFM's governance) as a Basic Excellence Research Center (BERC).
CFM headquarters are located in Donostia-San Sebastián, and offers a well configured, high quality working environment with modern facilities (building is operational since 2010), both for experimentalist and theoreticians.


The Donostia International Physics Center Foundation (DIPC - was created in 1999, the fruit of institutional collaboration between the Departments of Education and Industry of the Basque government, the University of the Basque Country, the Diputación Foral de Guipúzcoa, the San Sebastián City Hall, the Kutxa of Guipúzcoa and San Sebastián.
The DIPC was created as an intellectual centre whose main aim is to promote and catalyse the development of basic research and basic research oriented towards material science to reach the highest level. Since its creation, the DIPC has been an open institution, linked to the University of the Basque Country, serving as a platform for the internationalising of basic science in the Basque Country in the field of materials.

Bronze Sponsors        
American Elements, global manufacturer of high purity metal & ceramic nanopowders, semiconductor nanocrystals, & nanotechnology materials
American Elements is a global manufacturer of high purity metal & ceramic nanopowders, semiconductor nanocrystals, & nanotechnology materials.
Izasa Scientific is a company at the forefront of scientific innovation, and distribution of scientific instrumentation for research and quality control in Spain and Portugal.
Anton Paar is the market leader in the measurement of density and concentration, the determination of dissolved carbon dioxide, and in the fields of rheometry and viscometry. Additionally, Anton Paar offers measurement solutions for optical analysis (polarimetry, refractometry, Raman spectroscopy); petroleum properties (flash point, plasticity, consistency, and more); particles, pores, and surfaces (including atomic force microscopy, X-Ray scattering, Zeta potential, particle size determination). Microwave technologies and process instrumentation complement Anton Paar’s product portfolio. The company’s customers include most of the major beer and soft drink manufacturers worldwide as well as companies active in the food, chemicals, petroleum, and pharmaceutical industries
SACSIS provides expert scientific and innovation consulting services tailored to meet the needs of scientists and academic researchers. We understand the challenges that come with securing funding for research projects and launching new products in the Nanoscience sector. That's why our highly qualified scientific team is dedicated to helping you obtain European funding for your R&D projects and maximising the return on your research. Our team of professionals (PhD level) will guide you through every step of the process, from the initial assessment of your project to the submission of a competitive European proposal, eliminating the complicated European bureaucratic procedures. With SACSIS, you can focus on what matters most - your research - and leave the rest to us.
Other Sponsors        
The ICMol was founded in 2000 to develop a competitive and high-quality research in materials science using a molecular approach. In fact, ICMol is the sole research center in Spain exclusively focused on the molecular aspects of Nanoscience, with a special emphasis on the study of functional molecules and materials exhibiting useful magnetic, electrical or optical properties.
In 2015, ICMol was recognized by the Spanish Ministry as Unit of Excellence María de Maeztu for a four-year period, from 2016 to 2019. In 2020, this accreditation has been renewed for another four-year period, from 2020 to 2023.

Home Conference Registration Exhibitors & Sponsors Venue News Contact